Author: Sanjay Rath

Sanjay Rath comes from a traditional family of astrologers from Bira Balabhadrapur Sasan village in Puri, which trace their lineage back to Shri Achyuta Das (Acyutananda).
1 315

D40: Khavedāṁśa

Know that the lords of catvāriṁśāṁśa [40th division previously called Khavedāṁśa], for odd signs are reckoned from Aries while for even signs they are reckoned…

2 304

D27: Bhāṁśa Slides

This is a peculiar division as the one-twenty-seventh portion of a sign equals 1°06’40”. Now the one-twelfth portion of a nakṣatra equals the same 1°06’40”….

1 147

D27: Bhāṁśa

Introduction Bhāṁśa is from the word (and letter) भ (bha) referring to the bha-chakra or the zodiac composed of 27 nakṣatra. The letter भ (bha)…

3 447

Triṁśāṁśa Study

How to study the Trimsamsa Chart? {tab=Method} Method-1 Treat this like any other chart. In spiritualism we are taught of a “SHADOW SELF” called PAPA_PURUSHA…

3 381


What is the Trimsamsa, and how to draw a Trimsamsa Chart? Trimsamsa means the one-thirtieth portion of a sign measuring one degree. Unlike other divisions,…